Elections of Officers for the Local 864 Executive Board – Results and Upcoming Vote Meetings

Halifax, N.S. – September 7, 2018 – Please be advised that during the Elections of Officers for UFCW Canada Local 864, a number of officers were declared elected by acclamation effective January 1, 2019 for a four (4) year term to expire December 31, 2022 (list follows). Voting meetings will be held September 10, 16, 17 and 18 at various locations to elect officers for the remaining Vice President #8 (at Large), and Vice President #9 (at Large) positions.


Term January 1, 2019 Thru December 31, 2022

The following positions were declared elected by acclamation:
President – Shawna Doyle
Secretary Treasurer – Myron Larkin
Recorder – Threna Burghardt
Vice President 1 (Retail) – Greg Redquest
Vice President 3 (Meat) – Joe Paul
Vice President 4 (Food Processing) – Nicole Baglole
Vice President 5 (Distribution) – Cavan Kelly
Vice President 6 (Hospitality, Cape Breton) – Bianca Petrie
Vice President 7 (Hospitality, Mainland) – Mike Loranger

The Vice President 2 (Textiles) is vacant.

The following will need to be elected by vote by the membership:
Vice President 8 (At Large)
Nominees: Ernest Colbert, Barbara Henick, Vicky Le Pitre and Clayton Osmond

Vice President 9 (At Large)
Nominees: Anne Cleary, Steven Parsons and John Taylor.

A list of voting meeting times and locations can be found here.


In solidarity,
Mark Dobson
Elections Chairperson
UFCW Canada Eastern Provinces Council